2023 Alumni Executive Elected At The Annual General Meeting

At the 2022 Annual General Meeting held in November, the membership elected your 2023 Executive.  

  • President
    Stephanie Mackenzie-Smith, MPA (2018)

    Stephanie received her MPA in 2018 and was the recipient of the Allan O’Brien Academic Award in Public Administration for the graduating part-time student with the highest academic average. She also holds an undergraduate degree in journalism and is currently completing her PhD in Communication and Culture, where her research focuses on social media and policy change. Stephanie spent more than a decade in municipal management with York Regional Police as Supervisor of Strategic Communications, and as a member of the executive leadership team in the Town of Aurora. She now teaches at York University in the School of Public Policy and Administration and at Conestoga College in the Communications Department.
  • Vice-President:
    Erin Britnell, MPA (2015) 
    Erin is currently the Director of Corporate Strategy and Innovation in the Town of Caledon where she oversees Information Technology, the Project Management Office and the Energy and Environment Portfolio. As part of the Senior Leadership team at the Town, she focuses on enabling innovation, digitization, and improved service delivery through technology, corporate strategy, government relations, corporate project management, facility construction, and climate change planning. Erin also holds a BA (Honours) in Political Science from the University of Guelph, a Graduate Certificate in Public Administration from Humber College and is a Lean Six Sigma Blackbelt. Erin was an AMCTO Municipal Management intern and previously held roles in Niagara Region and as a Business Analyst and Manager of IT in Caledon.
  • Treasurer:
    Adam Mobbs, MPA (2013)

  • Toronto Area Representative:
    Henry Awere, MPA (2018)

  • Student Representative:
    Nina Lecic, MPA Student

  • 2023 Conference Co-Chairs:
    Francis Hinnah, MPA (2017)
    Robert Tremblay, MPA (2018)
  • Past-President:
    Catalina Blumenberg, MPA (2017)

  • Directors-at-Large:
    Nigel Bellchamber, MPA (1988) 
    Patrick Brault, MPA (2012)
    Sandra Datars-Bere, MPA (2006)

    Sandra is the City Manager for the City of St. Thomas where she leads and oversees all administrative and operational functions of the City. She was previously the CAO for Bruce Country and led the provision of social, housing, and long-term care services for the City of London for seven years. She has more than 33 years of public service experience, including 19 years with the Province of Ontario, where she began as an OPS Intern and later worked in many roles including as the Regional Director for the Ministries of Municipal Affairs and Housing, Community and Social Services/ Children and Youth Services. She holds a BA (Honours) in Psychology from Western, in addition to her MPA. Sandra is active in governance roles, having just been elected to a second term on the Boards of Directors of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO) and Rural Ontario Municipal Association (ROMA). She remains connected to Western, serving as an Executive Member of its Alumni Association, chairing its Legacy and Alumni Awards of Distinction Committees and recently completed a 3-year appointment to Western’s Senate.

  • Communications Director:
    Brian Geerts, MPA (2020)

  • Secretary:
    Amy Graham-Humphries, MPA (2018)

LGP Alumni Society Constitution

The Constitution can be viewed here